Jeanette Cooper Bio


Live Oak author, Jeanette Cooper,   grew up in Florida. Her work as a volunteer on the Frank Laubach Reading Program, “Each One Teach One”, motivated her to become an elementary school teacher. She earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education and her Master of Education Degree at the University of Central Florida.

Jeanette began her writing career following retirement after teaching in elementary school for twenty-six years. Her first published book, Affair of the Heart, was inspired by a young biracial girl in her fifth grade class who hungered for acceptance in a society where her biracialism suspended her between two races and left her feeling an absence of connectivity to either race. Then the following books just seemed to flow from Jeanette’s fingertips through her keyboard and she was on her way to becoming a prolific novel writer.

She has written and published fourteen books: Affair of the Heart, Conquered with Love, When Justice is Served, Desperate Choices, Impending Danger, Violent Visions of Murder, Dark Depths of Love, Under Suspicion, Someone Wants Her Dead, Stripped of Dignity, Passionate Promise: A Story of Love & Revenge, A Killer Amongst Us, Vulnerable to Deceptive Love, Seductive Betrayal, Nature & Life: A Poetic Journey, and is busy working on her next novel.

Jeanette writes about drama and human conflict. Her books are about the lives of people, their hopes, dreams, passions, love stories and romance. Her books are about survival, about overcoming life problems common to folk everywhere, and about picking up the puzzle pieces of life and putting them back together in satisfying resolutions. There is something for every reader!


About jeanettecooper

Jeanette Cooper, a native Georgian, a former elementary school teacher, graduate of University of Central Florida with a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education and a Master’s in Reading instruction, is mother of a son, grandmother of a grandson, and lives in North Florida near the Suwannee River. Jeanette enjoys walking, reading, cooking, and gardening, but her greatest pleasure comes from writing and watching characters come alive as they interact with one another in adventurous life-like dramas that motivate reading pleasure. Her latest romantic suspense novels are Passionate Promise, Vulnerable to Deceptive Love, Stripped of Dignity and The Wrong Victim.. Jeanette loves to hear from her readers, and invites you to contact via her web site at:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s